republicqert.blogg.se

Solasta crown of the magister ruined tower chest
Solasta crown of the magister ruined tower chest











solasta crown of the magister ruined tower chest

If you would like to support me, you can do so by checking out my Patreon page:Ĭheck out my iTune page for my most popular songs: You can also support this channel by becoming a Patreon, where you can gain access to exclusive content, and receive special perks. If you would like to support my channel, in lieu of a donation, you can do so by simply subscribing to my channel, and adding a Like and/or a Share with your friends. Sometimes it would stop working all together and I had to switch characters around to get it working again.Over the Hills and Far Away is a game by Oh My Games, a game development company based in Chattanooga, TN. Secondary feedback : for the "planar" or elevation targeting, I would prefer a key to incrementally raise or lower, because the shift+mousewheel is very imprecise and hit or miss, for me anyhow. Nothing much lost there anyhow.Ĭonclusion : feels like the devs blocked access from those chests currently. Even if my party does a long rest near-by, he does not regain spell slots stuck at the top there. as my Wizard was out of level 2 spell slots, there was no way down, and he was stuck forever and died of thirst :P (instead of climbing down or jumping down).the chest had the exact same loot as another chest in the library and looting it seemed to trigger odd item movements in my inventory.fiddling around a lot with the wonky mousewheel "planar targeting" (higher/lower elevations), I somehow got Misty Step to teleport my Wizard on top (just as I was about to give up).Ii) Chest at the highest "plane" of the library near the middle : Misty Step hits an invisible wall that blocks reaching the floor and Wizard falls down in chasm.tried spiderclimb, jump spell, and Misty Step.I) Chest beyond a chasm near an open archway (with a sort of catwalk on top) at the other end of the library : One chest is impossible to reach, another can sometimes be reached but seems bugged. So in theory if a creature goes over an edge, it should keep its elevation level, even if it wants to go downwards (as long as it has no wall to pull itself along).ĭid many tests also with v. That means it should also be able to push itself along any surface. another creature pushing it) in any direction, the creature would just glide that way. However, if the affected creature receives momentum (i.e. Per 5e rules I always interpreted the spell similar as to moving in a gravitation free space with the addition that the caster can change altitude. Levitated creatures can still move, as long as they have contact to a surface, although it seems to behave very odd in Solasta, since they can even change altitude levels without the caster changing anything (but apparently only downwards at least from my testing). Trying to emulate that in a video game might be more effort than it's worth.

solasta crown of the magister ruined tower chest

The levitation gives you no other mobility other than up and down. It's really more of an offensive control spell.Įven in P&P you can only move with levitate if someone pulls you with a rope, or you happen to be close enough to a wall to pull yourself along it. You cannot move from your square with it. I managed to get to the second chest at the top of the tower by casting the fly spell, (this is lvl 5 I think), it was fiddly, but was successful in the end!!! you can push the scaffold over to get back. It took me about three attempts, but managed it eventually!! Chest had wand in it and a ruby. (A green symbol appears on the floor, if it is possible to cast). as you are moving up the walls, click "cast spell" and cast misty step by quickly choosing a point over the chasm near to the opposite edge from where your character is. Get close to the point where you want to "jump" over the chasm and position your caster in the archway, cast spider climb on your caster and target the stone floor ABOVE the archway in which you are standing.

solasta crown of the magister ruined tower chest

OK came back at lvl 5! (No, I will not be beaten)! Although you do not need to be lvl 5 to cast these spells, (I had not chosen Misty Step at earlier lvl.). not exactly sure what it is called though.Ĭame back at lvl 4 and tried levitate and spider climb, neither of which worked on either location :-( I did have success with a thief though prior to this patch, at the misty step chest.













Solasta crown of the magister ruined tower chest